Free CELPIP practice tests, compared
We compared the free CELPIP-General practice of 7 providers, and 4 give a free full mock of all four skills right away. They differ in timing, in whether Listening plays once as in the test, and in what you sign up for. This is what each one's own pages stated on October 14, 2026.
What each free offer includes
Official Paragon practice first, then by name. "Not stated" means the provider's pages didn't say.
| Provider | Full mock | Timed | Listening plays once | Account needed | Card needed | Skills |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paragon (CELPIP) | Yes | Timer shown; you can go back | No: replayable | Name and email | No | All four (or L and S) |
| CELTESTPIP | No: one question per part | Not stated | No: replayable | Yes | Not stated | All four |
| ExamHero | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | All four |
| HZad Education | 4 skills; format not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | All four |
| MapleMock | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | All four |
| practicecelpip.ca | Yes | Yes | In test mode | Sign in to save work | No | All four |
| PrepEx | Yes, after 3 practice sessions | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | All four |
Notes on each
- Paragon (CELPIP)
- "Free CELPIP-General Practice Tests (Starter Set)", Practice Tests A and B, after a form asking your name and email. In those tests, timers show but you can move back and forth, an answer key is included, Listening audio can be replayed, and Speaking is not recorded. Source 1
- CELTESTPIP
- A free sign-up gives the first question of each of the 20 parts and tasks, and 3 scored Writing or Speaking answers. Full mocks are a paid feature, and practice audio can be replayed. Source 1 · Source 2
- ExamHero
- Test 1 is free: all four modules, full length, under exam conditions, with feedback on Writing and Speaking. Source 1 · Source 2
- HZad Education
- "5 CELPIP Mock Tests + Feedback!", free for a limited time. The page doesn't say whether they run online, timed or as full sittings. Source 1
- MapleMock
- Mock 1 is free with an account: all four skills in the official format, timed, with every recording played once. Listening and Reading are scored, and so are your first full mock's Writing and Speaking. Source 1
- practicecelpip.ca
- Full mock 1 is free, about three hours, with audio played once in test mode. The page says to sign in to save your work, and that a free welcome credit scores one Writing or Speaking answer. Source 1 · Source 2
- PrepEx
- A free full mock unlocks after 3 graded practice sessions across 2 skills, at 2 a day, once per account. The free result gives an overall estimate. Source 1
How we checked
We read each provider's own pages on October 14, 2026 and noted only what they state, or, for Paragon's Starter Set, what its Practice Tests A and B show. The list covers the official tests and other sites' free offers we could read; it is not every option. Free offers change, so check a provider's page before you rely on it.
Take a free mockQuestions
- Does Paragon offer a free CELPIP practice test?
- Yes: its Starter Set, Practice Tests A and B, covers all four skills and is free after a form asking your name and email. Its timers let you move back and forth, and its Listening audio can be replayed.
- Which free CELPIP practice tests are full mocks?
- On October 14, 2026, 4 providers gave a free full mock of all four skills right away: Paragon (CELPIP), ExamHero, MapleMock, practicecelpip.ca. PrepEx unlocks one after 3 graded practice sessions.
- Which free tests play Listening audio once, as the real test does?
- ExamHero, MapleMock, PrepEx state that Listening plays once, and practicecelpip.ca does in test mode. Paragon (CELPIP), CELTESTPIP let you replay it.
Last checked: